1937 

New year, new me, new blog?

Looks like it. Hopefully I can keep up with the whole blogging thing because I am extremely bad at this.

By way of a short introduction: you can call me Kai. Not my real name, but I do quite like it. I’ll probably name my first child Kai (if I have one) because it’s so conveniently unisex and easy to write.

Oh, I should probably explain my blog title and tagline. It’s pretty simple, really. The title is “Milk Tea” because I really, really like milk tea (50% sugar). The tagline means “no pearls, please”. “Pearls” refers to the little black pearls/bubbles/boba in bubble tea, and I just used it as the tagline because I always order my bubble tea without pearls. As you can see, I’m basically a creative genius. So, there it is. 

I’m from Singapore, by the way.

2330
So originally, that was where my post ended. I’m using the numbers as time stamps. They indicate what time I wrote a post/some specific part of a post if I went back and edited it later. So this half of the post was written at 11:30 p.m.

I was just scrolling through some other blogs, and I saw that a lot of people were doing a “20 Facts About Me” sort of thing that was pretty interesting. I decided I would do it too, and I googled for some questions to help. I came across this tag from Root Report, and decided it would be fun to give it a shot.

Are you named after anyone?
Yes. I was named after my dad’s best student (he’s a teacher). Sadly, I’m not exactly living up to her reputation.

When was the last time you cried?
I’m really not sure, but it was probably when I was scrolling through @lovewhatmatters on Instagram. That account is just full of really heart-warming stories. Once, I actually started crying on a train while reading the posts on it and had to pretend I had a really bad cold.

Do you have kids?
Nope. And I do not foresee myself having any, except through adoption.

If you were another person, would you be a friend of yourself?
I think so! I’m pretty chill. But sometimes I find myself super boring? Like I don’t get how my friends enjoy talking to me I literally sit around and make bad jokes.

Do you use sarcasm a lot?
No, and I’m extremely bad at detecting it. But I also don’t get offended easily, so that prevents many potentially awkward situations from happening.

What’s the first thing you notice about people?
I’m really not sure. Their face? I love looking at people I think are attractive, which sounds so creepy but there you go.

What is your eye color?
Dark brown. I am very, very Asian.

Scary movie or happy endings?
Happy endings for sure oh my goodness I hate scary movies so much.

Favorite smells?
Hotel lobby, basement car-park or generic deodorant. I also love the smell of the sea.

What’s the furthest you’ve ever been from home?
Germany, on an exchange trip.

Do you have any special talents?
I can whistle through my teeth. Like, I can whistle while smiling or with my mouth almost closed.

Where were you born?
Singapore.

What are your hobbies?
Reading, listening to music, learning languages.

Do you have any pets?
Does my little sister count?

Do you have any siblings?
I think my little sister counts.

What do you want to be when you grow up?
Ideally: a marine photographer working with National Geographic or a marine biologist. Realistically: a teacher or translator.

Who was your first best friend?
I really don’t know. I don’t rank my friendships.

How tall are you?
1.63 m, last I checked.

Funniest moment throughout School?
Um

How many countries have you visited?
Seven! China, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Indonesia, Japan, Australia, Germany.

What was your favorite/worst subject in Secondary school/Junior College?
Least favourite: Maths, without a question. Favourite would have to be a tie between German and Literature.

What is your Favorite drink? Animal? Perfume?
Drink: Ice Lemon Tea from Pokka.
Animal: YOU CAN’T MAKE ME CHOOSE
Perfume: Any generic deodorant.

What would you (or have you) name your children?
Boy: Kai, Nicholas, Alex, David
Girl: Kai, Zosia, Sorrel, Nika, Eira
For someone who doesn’t want children, I put so much thought into this it’s not even funny.

What Sports do you play/Have you played?
I played netball for seven years (9 years old to 16 years old). I now am in competitive sprint kayaking, and I literally cannot wait to get out of it.

Who are some of your favorite YouTubers?
Emily Lee
Markiplier
Charles Gross
Kiera Rose
SchwarzKopfKanal

How many Girlfriends/Boyfriends have you had?
Not really.

Favorite memory from childhood?
There’s a really lovely one where I didn’t have to worry about my future.

Okay just joking but really though

How would you describe your fashion sense?
Dramatic? Things like bright hair, loads of makeup, body modifications are my jam. I love it when people can pull off any really eye-catching style, especially women who can pull off an androgynous style.

Sadly enough, I haven’t really had the chance to actually do this in real life, but I cut my hair so I’m one step closer!

What phone do you have? (iOS v Android?)
I use an Android.

Tell us one of your bad habits!
Procrastination. For example, I should be doing my History homework right now.

7 thoughts on “1937 

  1. Jemima January 6, 2017 / 11:51 am

    Hello Kai, welcome to the world of blogging. What do “onetwntyseven” and “1937” stand for, if you don’t mind my asking.

    Like

    • kailow January 6, 2017 / 3:07 pm

      Hello! Thank you haha and “onetwntyseven” is just my birthday because I couldn’t think of anything! “1937” was the time I wrote the post 🙂 On my physical journals I tend to write the time as well!

      Like

      • Jemima January 6, 2017 / 4:12 pm

        That’s cool. 1937 makes it sound like you’re some sort of time traveller and the onetwntyseven kind of cinches it. Lol there goes my imagination again

        Like

  2. Steven Leitch March 10, 2017 / 3:45 am

    Haha love the pet little sister part! I have three sisters so I can relate 😛

    Like

    • Kai March 11, 2017 / 10:34 am

      I know right!!! Wouldn’t trade her for the world though :))

      Liked by 1 person

      • Steven Leitch March 11, 2017 / 11:40 am

        Haha exactly! It’s fun to joke about though 😀

        Like

Leave a Reply

